Strategic Plans

If you are having trouble viewing the document, you may download the document.
  • Strategic Plan Extended to 2024 - Two-year extension due to Hurricane Florence and COVID 19 Pandemic  

    School strategic plans identify the schools’ priority needs and areas of focus for the upcoming year(s). In addition to serving as the state required two-year plans, these plans also serve as school-wide plans for Title I schools and the yearly improvement plans for schools identified for Targeted Support or as Low-Performing under state and/or federal accountability models.

    Current school plans, including any required preliminary plans. may be accessed on the school’s webpage by clicking on “Strategic Plan” under the “Our School” menu.

    You can also search for a previous Strategic Plans by school or year, or click Submit to view a listing of all historic plans.

    Click here to return to the search screen.



  • All
  • Bell Fork Elementary School
  • Blue Creek Elementary School
  • Carolina Forest International Elementary School
  • Clyde Erwin Elementary Magnet School of International Studies and Cultural Arts
  • Coastal Elementary School
  • Dixon Elementary School
  • Dixon High School
  • Dixon Middle School
  • Eastern NC Regional Skills Center
  • Heritage Elementary School of Richlands
  • Hunters Creek Elementary School
  • Hunters Creek Middle School
  • Jacksonville Commons Elementary School
  • Jacksonville Commons Middle School
  • Jacksonville High School
  • Meadow View Elementary School
  • Morton Elementary School
  • New Bridge Middle School
  • Northside High School
  • Northwoods Elementary Year Round Magnet School of Technology and Innovation
  • Northwoods Park Middle School
  • Onslow County Learning Center
  • Onslow County Schools
  • Onslow Early College
  • Onslow Virtual Elementary School
  • Onslow Virtual School
  • Onslow Virtual Secondary School
  • Parkwood Elementary School
  • Queens Creek Elementary School
  • Richlands Elementary School
  • Richlands High School
  • Richlands Primary School
  • Sand Ridge Elementary School
  • Silverdale Elementary School
  • Southwest Elementary School
  • Southwest High School
  • Southwest Middle School
  • Stateside Elementary School
  • Summersill Elementary School
  • Swansboro Elementary School
  • Swansboro High School
  • Swansboro Middle School
  • Thompson Early Childhood Center
  • Trexler Middle School
  • White Oak High School
  • All
  • 2015-2018
  • 2016-2022
  • 2018-2020
  • 2019-2020 Update
  • 2020-2022
  • 2021-2022 Update