Degrees and Certifications:

  • picture

    Hello.  My name is Shalisse Godfrey.  I have a B.A. in Elementary Education as well as a Masters in Literacy. I have been teaching for over 20 years, and this is my sixth year in Onslow County.  I moved down to North Carolina from New Hampshire, where my husband and I raised our two daughters.  I lived in NH and taught in the same school district for 17 years.  My husband is retired military, which provided me the opportunity to live and teach in many different states.  My oldest daughter, who is 27, graduated from Clemson University and now proudly serves as a Captain in the United States Army.  My youngest daughter, who is 24, presently lives in the DC area and works for a design firm.  I have two dogs, Chance and Beau.  Chance is our sweet rescue dog and Beau is a big, friendly lab!  My husband and I enjoy going to Clemson Tiger football games, relaxing on the boat or beach and spending time with our girls.  


    All About Me!

    My favorite color is orange.  

    My favorite animal is a lab.  (I have had 3)

    My favorite college football team is the Clemson Tigers, and I will wear a Clemson shirt every Friday!  Go Tigers!!!

    My favorite hobbies are gardening and reading.

    I have season tickets to Clemson Softball and Football, and you can find me there most weekends in the Fall and Spring.

    I was born in Pittsburgh, PA and am a Pittsburgh Steelers fan.



    Ways to contact me;

    1.  Class Dojo

    2.  Email


    Fun Facts!

    I have played the violin since I was three years old

    I have lived in eight different states

    I have only met one other person who shares my first name (She was named after me!)