About Miss King

Phone: (910) 353-4443


Degrees and Certifications:

Bachelors Degree in Early Childhood Education from The University of Toledo. Elementary Education Teacher License

Miss Lauren King

My name is Lauren King and I teach Kindergarten at Hunters Creek Elementary School.  I was born in Toledo, Ohio and then moved to Rochester Hills, Michigan for a few years. I then moved again to Ann Arbor, Michigan, where I attended Kindergarten through high school. I graduated from Ann Arbor Pioneer High School in 2010 and attended The University of Toledo to earn my bachelors degree in Early Childhood Education. I graduated Magna Cum Laude from the University of Toledo in 2015 and then began teaching as a long-term substitute teacher in the Ann Arbor Public School District. I taught a 5th grade class for 3 months and then a Kindergarten class for 5 months during my long-term subbing. I moved to Jacksonville, North Carolina in 2017 and started teaching Kindergarten at Hunter's Creek Elementary School. I taught First Grade for a year but have spent the remainder of my six years teaching Kindergarten.

I come from a family of 11 people. My parents, my older sister Nikki and her husband Kyle, my older brother Brandon and his fiancee Nicole, my younger sister Abby and myself. I also have three beautiful nieces named Amelia James, Scarlett Rae, and Cora Elizabeth! I love spending time with my family whenever I can. I also played basketball, volleyball, and soccer growing up. My family is very athletic, so we like all things sports! When I lived in Michigan, I coached high school and club volleyball.  My favorite college teams to cheer for are Notre Dame, The University of Toledo (my alma mater), and The Ohio State University (Go Bucks!) My favorite NFL teams are the Detroit Lions and the Dallas Cowboys. My favorite MLB team is the Detroit Tigers and my favorite NHL team is the Detroit Red Wings.

I am a dog mommy to Maci, who is a 6-year-old Black Lab that likes to play and chew everything that I own. In my spare time, I watch sports, read books, listen to music, play with my dog, and visit my family!