Preschool Support Staff

  • Preschool Support Staff

    Education Specialist

    Education Specialists focus on the preschool teacher and classroom.  They work directly with the teacher to ensure the classroom runs smoothly.  Education Specialists assist the teachers with implementing the Creative Curriculum and utilizing the My Teaching Strategies online assessment.  They plan and/or facilitate professional development and pre-service training for teaching staff.  Education Specialists are actively involved in the preschool leadership team meetings.  They also conduct PLC meetings with classroom staff and/or any other meetings or trainings relevant to their job.

    Family Specialist/Service Workers/School Social Worker 

    The Family Service team creates, provides, and coordinates services and activities with families and communities that foster strength, healthy living, and overall well-being.  They also provide support in a case management-style and act as a liaison between families, staff, the community, and other family-related services.  The Family service team encourages all family members to become advocates for their children and family. 

    Preschool Office Support

    Office Support works with families in accessing preschool information and resources.  They oversee the preschool application process and provide support to families.  Additionally, they assist with transition activities and community activities to support the overall preschool program. 

    Exceptional Children Staff

    Exceptional Children staff works with families to ensure eligible children with disabilities are appropriately serviced through a range of environments, which include walk-in or play-group services, services in the home or daycare, or services in a preschool setting. 

    Director

    The Director oversees the preschool program (Head Start, Title I, NCPK & Exceptional Children) for Onslow County Schools, which includes monitoring of fiscal management, program operations, program management, quality improvement, and supervision of preschool support staff. 

     

    Early Childhood Initiatives

    Luisa Davis

     (910) 346-6222 Ext. 21001 

    Luisa.Davis@onslow.k12.nc.us

    Director

    Katherine Ray

    (910) 346-6222 Ext.21002

    Katherine.Ray@onslow.k12.nc.us

    Assistant Director

    Melinda Watkins

     (910) 346-6222 Ext. 21007

    Melinda.Watkins@onslow.k12.nc.us

    Preschool Coordinator

    Trystyn Kent-Orr

    (910) 346-6222 Ext. 21004

    Trystyn.KentOrr@onslow.k12.nc.us

     Office Support

    Child Applications

    Brenda Hirko

    (910) 346-6222 Ext. 21013

    Brenda.Hirko@onslow.k12.nc.us

    Office Support

    Child Applications

    Joselyn Byrd

    910-346-6222 Ext. 21011

    Joslyn.Byrd@onslow.k12.nc.us

    Family Service Worker

    Brandy Wrenn

    910-346-6222 Ext. 21033

    Brandy.Wrenn@onslow.k12.nc.us

    Family Service Worker

    Vacant

    910-346-6222

    Family Service Worker

    Janie Marshburn

     (910) 346-6222 Ext. 21010 

    Janie.Marshburn@onslow.k12.nc.us

    Family Specialist

    Kiandra Bowen

     (910) 346-6222 Ext. 21015

     Kiandra.Bowen@onslow.k12.nc.us

    School Social Worker

    Traci Yates

     (910) 346-6222 Ext. 21012 

    Traci.Yates@onslow.k12.nc.us

    Family Specialist

    Hannah Bradshaw

     (910) 346-6222 Ext. 21027

    Hannah.Bradshaw@onslow.k12.nc.us 

    NC PreK Coordinator/ERSEA

    Brandy Lammonds

     (910) 346-6222 Ext. 21026

    Brandy.Lammonds@onslow.k12.nc.us

    Education Specialist/ Disability Coordinator

    Gwen Macias

     (910) 346-6222 Ext. 21025

    Gwen.Macias@onslow.k12.nc.us

    Education Specialist

     Diana Salis

     (910) 346-6222 Ext. 21006

    Diana.Salis@onslow.k12.nc.us

    Education Specialist

    Lois-Jean Stevens

     (910) 346-6222 Ext. 21034

    Lois.Stevens@onslow.k12.nc.us

    EC PreK Coordinator

    Tyanna Villanueva-Rosa

    (910) 346-6222 Ext. 21005

    Tyanna.VillanuevaRosa@onslow.k12.nc.us

    Data Manager